Site map

History of KazNAA

The history of T.K. Zhurgenov KAZNAA

 

   T. K. Zhurgenov Kazakh national Art Academy is a multistage multidisciplanry educational institution, recognized training center of the creative intellectuals which graduates make gold fund of world and national culture and art.

   The history of T.K. Zhurgenov KAZNAA begins since 1955,  Kurmangazy Art Institute (nowadays Conservatory) opened the theatre faculty.  In 1977, on the base of the Conservatory, Almaty State Theatre and Art Institute (ASTAI) has been created. The group of the domestic talented culture and art science figures became the first organizers and teachers of theatre faculty led by the rector Mr. Dzhanysbayeva (1978-1985), among them there were professors: A. Tokpanov, R. Kanybayeva, G. Rutkovskaya, T. Nauryzbayeva, A. Kulbayev, D. Turankulova, M. Omarbayeva, E.Segizbayev, D. Suleev, Zh. Kapesov, D. Aryngaziyeva, G. Zhumagaliyeva, etc.

   Opening of artistic faculty that produced the first set of students in 1979 became a meaningful landmark in history of academy. The famous artists and figures of the fine arts became origins of faculty: K. Telzhanov, M. Kenbayev, K. Shayakhmetov, E.Mergenov, T. Dosmagambetov, E.Sergebayev, T. Karibzhanov, M. Zhakubaliyev, K. Tynybekov, M. Kalimov, B. Umorbekov, D. Suleyev, K. Ospanov. This period of formation was supervised under instruction of the professor S. Dorzhenova (1985-1987), the rector, the Doctor of Historical Sciences who introduced scientific style and reached high level in the theory of teaching.

   January 28, 1989, the Kazakh SSR Ministers Council adopted a Resolution on the appropriation of the Almaty state theatre and art Institute in honor of Temirbek Zhurgenov, Kazakh nations education Commissar, who made a huge contribution to the development of culture and art.

   During the existence the basis of professional education has been formed in the field of theatrical and visual arts, opened new faculties and departments, developed a wonderful tradition in the education of the creative intelligence of Kazakhstan. From 1987 to 1989 rector ASTAI was A. Kulbaev. From 1989 to 1991 the rector was honoured art worker of Kazakhstan, laureate of the State RK prize, Professor A. Sygai. In 1991 on the basis of ASTAI created two specialized high schools: Kazakh state Institute of theater and film after T.K. Zhurgenov, rector, nation’s artist of Kazakhstan, Professor E. Obaev, later nation’s artist of RK Professor T. Temenov, Kazakh State Art Academy, rector – candidate of pedagogical Sciences Professor U. Ibragimov. T. K. Zhurgenov Theatre and film Institute was a seamless alloy of the educational concept of the Kazakhstan school, preparing national specialists in cinematography and the national theatre school with its professional training staff and traditions of the theatre actors and Directors. Institute Famous graduates, whose names and creative works seamlessly woven into the chronicle of the Kazakh theatrical art - A. Ashimov, F. Sharipova, S. Saidmetov, N. Musaeva, M. Jaksybaeva, S. Orazbayev, I. Abaev, M. Biserrula, V. Pusurmanov, A. Sygai, Aspetova, T. Zhamankulov, D. Zholzhaksynov, T. Meyramov, R. Rymbaeva, B.Atabayev, K. Sultanbaev, K. Tastanbekov, T. Temenov, M. Otakarova, Kazakhbaeva and many others.

 

   

     According to the Decree of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 236 dated 14 February 2000, on the basis of former Kazakh theater and cinema State Institute and the Kazakh state art Academy created T. K. Zhurgenov Kazakh State Art Academy, where the rector was the doctor of pedagogical Sciences, Professor T. A. Kishkashbayev. According to the Republic of Kazakhstan President’s Decree № 648 dated July 5, 2001 "On granting special status to certain public higher educational institutions", the Academy was given special status "T. K. Zhurgenov Kazakh national Art Academy".

  In 2008, Arystanbek Muhamediuly, Honored Art Activist of RK, and Doctor of Philosophy, appointed as a rector of T. K. Zhurgenov Kazakh National Art Academy, according to the President's Decree of the Republic of Kazakhstan. A. Muhamedikuly’s targeted and daily work in the position of the rector in T. Zhurgenov KNAA fostered transition of the academy from traditional to modern technology of education, like a credit system.

      On his initiative and direct participation of more than 30 years in the Academy for the first time in 2009 began to act as the Dissertation Council for defending theses in the field of art. The result of the hard work was the passing Academy in 2010 International accreditation.

 In 2009, Doctorate (PhD) became available for the first time in Kazakhstan and thus offer 7 specialties in Arts to study. Due to deep study of modern international experience in preparation of young specialists in Arts, there in the Academy were opened science and practical center for post-graduate education, science and arts laboratories, and other structural sections of Academy.

      Mukhamediuly uses a deserved authority not only in the Academy but also far beyond its borders. He is a member of the jury of International competitions and festivals, and actively participates in international scientific conferences. A. Mukhamediuly known in the country and abroad as the author of scripts and Director of international festivals and competitions held under the auspices of UNESCO, SCO and other organizations. He is one of the founders and art director of the public experimental theatre "Nations Theatre", where involved actors of various nationalities, promoting the people’s friendship. In 2014, the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan appointed him in the position Minister of Culture and Sports in the RK.

   By the President’s Decree, from 2014, Nusipzhanova Bibigul Nurgalievna, an honored activist, a Candidate of Pedagogogical Sciences appointed as a rector of T. Zhurgenov Kazakh National Art Academy.

Administrative structure of the academy consists of vice-rector for educational and methodical work - Doctor of Political Sciences Amirbekov Sh.A., vice-rector for scientific work - Doctor of Philosophy, Professor Khalykov K.Z., vice-rector for pastoral work and social issues - the candidate of historical sciences Kuldibaev E.K.   

There are six faculties at the academy: 1) Theatre art 2) Cinema and TV; 3) Choreography; 4) Painting, sculpture and design; 5) Art Criticism; 6) Musical Art. Specialists are prepared at 23 - departments, 17 - of them are graduating, 6 - general academic. In 2008, opened the Department of training and retraining the teaching staff. Since December 2001, the Academy has been included Republican Art College, and from that time was launched a multistage training of specialists in the field of art: a boarding school - grades 7-9 (initial artistic training), college (technical and vocational education), university (higher professional education), as well as post-graduate education (master's and doctoral PhD).

Teaching staff of Academy consists of more than 400 people. Among them are: artists of the REPUBLIC of KAZAKHSTAN - 11, 2 of them are USSR artists, 15 -  winners of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 11 -  winners of the Independent Tarlan" Award",  68 – are honored culture and arts workers, 29 - laureates of international and Republican competitions and festivals, more than 40 doctors of Sciences and professors, HAC, 58 candidates of Sciences, 15 PhDs, 50 associate professors. Scientific researches of Academy advisors, undergraduates and doctoral students held in priority areas of Arts and vocational education.

The staff of the Academy are actively engaged in creative activities, improving their skills in the context of modernity. This is confirmed by the unique artistic achievements of the faculty. The Academy has successfully conducted creative activities and in all areas of training. In recent years, teaching staff has created more than 50 feature, documentary and animated films, they have translated more than 200 films into the state language. Academy staff has organized 15 theatrical performances. Professors have conducted more than 40 concerts and benefit performances, 16 choreographic compositions. More than 70 teachers of the Academy became laureates of state awards, the winners of international, Republican festivals and competitions (International exhibition of contemporary art "Communications: experience of interaction" International festivals "Young cinema of Central Asia", "Look newly", ARSIC (VGIK; All-Russian State Institute of Cinematography), Moscow; International festival of puppet-plays, Saint Petersburg, Russia; a theatrical festival in Germany; A festival of the Turkish Languages theatres is in Kazan; The Eurasian festival of arts in Germany; international exhibitions in China, in Russia, in Switzerland; A festival of modern dance in the "Pink mane", British council; An international exhibition of the decoratively-applied art in Switzerland).

"Men", Experimental Youth Theater, operates at Academy. Head of the theater - Honored Worker of Arts of the RK, associate professor N. Zhakypbay, laureate of international and national festivals, whose repertoire included plays of national and world drama - "Hamlet", "Pygmalion," "Inspector", " King Lear "," Ushkіr muіzdі buzau "," Saukelelі ak tau "," Akkus turaly angyz "," Kosh bol, Ak keme "and others.

     T. Zhurgenov KazNAA is a benchmark of high art education standards in the field of art and culture, the largest educational and scientific center for training highly qualified specialists and scientific staff

Following the Message of President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Kazakhstan people, the staff of the institution directs all forces on the formation of professionals able to meet the challenges of the XXI century. It will be creative elite, working for the prosperity of the national art.

+

Карта сайта
рус

История КазНАИ

История КазНАИ имени Т.К. Жургенова

 

   Казахская национальная академия искусств имени Т. К. Жургенова многоступенчатое многопрофильное учебное заведение, признанный центр подготовки творческой интеллигенции, выпускники которого составляют золотой фонд мировой и национальной культуры и искусства.

   История КазНАИ им. Т.К. Жургенова начинается с 1955 года, когда в Институте искусств им. Курмангазы (ныне Консерватория) был открыт театральный факультет. В 1977 году на его базе был создан Алматинский государственный театрально-художественный институт (АГТХИ). Первыми организаторами и педагогами театрального факультета во главе с ректором Г.Джанысбаевой (1978-1985 гг.) стала плеяда талантливых деятелей отечественной науки, культуры и искусства, среди них профессора: А.Токпанов, Р.Каныбаева, Г.Рутковская, Т.Наурызбаева, А.Кулбаев, Д.Туранкулова, М.Омарбаева, Е.Сегизбаев, Д.Сулеев, Ж.Капесов, Д.Арынгазиева, Г.Жумагалиева и др.

   Значимой вехой в истории академии стало открытие художественного факультета, который произвел первый набор студентов в 1979 году. У истоков факультета стояли известные художники и деятели изобразительного искусства: К.Тельжанов, М.Кенбаев, К.Шаяхметов, Е.Мергенов, Т.Досмагамбетов, Е.Сергебаев, Т.Карибжанов, М.Жакубалиев, К.Тыныбеков, М.Калимов, Б.Уморбеков, Д.Сулеев, К.Оспанов. Этот период становления института прошел под руководством ректора, доктора исторических наук, профессора С.Дорженова (1985-1987гг.), привившего научно выверенный стиль и высокий теоретический уровень в преподавании.

   28 января 1989 года Совет Министров Казахской ССР принял Постановление о присвоении Алматинскому государственному театрально-художественному институту имени Темирбека Караулы Жургенова, Народного комиссара просвещения в Казахстане, внесшего огромный вклад в развитие культуры и искусства.

   За годы существования АГТХИ был заложен фундамент профессионального образования в сфере театрального и изобразительного искусства, открыты новые факультеты и выпускающие кафедры, выработаны замечательные традиции в воспитании творческой интеллигенции Казахстана. С 1987 года по 1989 год ректором АГТХИ являлся А. Кулбаев.           С 1989 года по 1991 год ректором был заслуженный деятель искусств РК, лауреат Государственной премии РК, профессор А. Сыгай. В 1991 году на базе АГТХИ были образованы два специализированных вуза: Казахский государственный институт театра и кино им. Т.К. Жургенова, ректор — Народный артист РК, профессор Е. Обаев, позднее — Народный артист РК, профессор Т. Теменов и Казахская Государственная Художественная академия, ректор — кандидат педагогических наук, профессор У. Ибрагимов. Институт театра и кино им. Т.К. Жургенова являл собой органичный сплав образовательной концепции собственной киношколы Казахстана, готовящей национальные кадры кинематографии и национальной театральной школы со своими уже сложившимися традициями профессиональной подготовки актеров и режиссеров театра. Знаменитые выпускники Института, чьи имена и творчество органично вплелись в казахстанскую летопись театрального искусства - А. Ашимов, Ф. Шарипова, С. Сейтметов, Н. Мышпаева, М. Жаксымбетова, С. Оразбаев, И. Обаев, М. Байсеркеулы, В. Пусурманов, А. Сыгай, Г. Аспетова, Т. Жаманкулов, Д. Жолжаксынов, Т. Мейрамов, Р. Рымбаева, Б. Атабаев, К. Султанбаев, К. Тастанбеков, Т. Теменов, М. Отекешова, Г. Казакбаева и многие другие.

 

   В соответствии с Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан № 236 от 14 февраля 2000 года на базе бывших Казахского государственного института театра и кино и Казахской государственной художественной академии была создана Казахская государственная академия искусств им. Т. К. Жургенова, где ректором был доктор педагогических наук, профессор Т. А. Кишкашбаев. Согласно Указа Президента Республики Казахстан № 648 от 5 июля 2001 года «О предоставлении особого статуса отдельным государственным высшим учебным заведениям», академии был придан особый статус «Казахская национальная академия искусств имени        Т. К. Жургенова».

   В 2008 году Указом Президента Республики Казахстан  Ректором Казахской национальной академии искусств им. Т. К. Жургенова назначен заслуженный деятель искусств РК, доктор философии (PhD) Арыстанбек Мухамедиулы. Целенаправленная и повседневная работа А. Мухамедиулы в должности Ректора КазНАИ им. Т. К. Жургенова способствовала переходу академии с традиционной на современную кредитную технологию обучения.

   По его инициативе и непосредственным участием более чем за 30 лет в академии впервые с 2009 г. начал действовать Диссертационный Совет по защите диссертаций по специальностям искусства. Итогом напряженной работы стало прохождение академией в 2010 году Международной аккредитации.

   В 2009 году впервые в Казахстане открыта Докторантура (PhD) по 7 специальностям искусства. Благодаря глубокому изучению современного международного опыта в деле подготовки специалистов искусства в академии открыты научно-практический центр послевузовского образования, научно-творческие лаборатория и другие структурные подразделения академии.

   А. Мухамедиулы пользуется заслуженным авторитетом не только в коллективе академии, но и далеко за ее пределами. Он является членом жюри Международных конкурсов и фестивалей, активно участвует в работе международных научно-практических конференций. А. Мухамедиулы известен в республике и за рубежом как автор сценариев и режиссер-постановщик международных фестивалей и конкурсов, проводимых под эгидой ЮНЕСКО, ШОС и др. организаций. Является одним из основателей и художественным руководителем общественного экспериментального театра «Театр наций», где задействованы актеры различных национальностей, пропагандирующий дружбу народов. В 2014 году Указом Президента Республики Казахстан назначен Министром культуры и спорта РК.

   От 2014 года Указом Президента Республики Казахстан назначен Ректором Казахской национальной академии искусств им. Т.К. Жургенова назначена  Заслуженный деятель  РК, кандидат педагогических наук Нусипжанова Бибигуль Нургалиевна.

В состав ректората входят проректор по учебной и учебно-методической работе - доктор политических наук Амирбеков Ш.А., проректор по научной работе - доктор философских наук, профессор Халыков К.З., проректор по воспитательной работе и социальным вопросам - кандидат исторических наук Кулдибаев Е.К.

   В академии функционируют 6 факультетов: 1) Театральное искусство 2) Кино и ТВ; 3) Хореография; 4) Живопись, скульптура и дизайн; 5)  Искусствоведение; 6) Музыкальное искусство. Подготовку специалистов осуществляют 23 кафедры, из которых 17 являются выпускающими, 6 общеакадемическими. В 2008 г. были открыт отдел повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров. С декабря 2001 года в состав академии был включен Республиканский художественный колледж, и с этого времени начала осуществляться многоступенчатая подготовка специалистов в области искусства: школа-интернат – 7-9 классы (начальная художественная подготовка), колледж (техническое и профессиональное образование), ВУЗ (высшее специальное образование), а также послевузовское образование (магистратура и докторантура PhD).

   Профессорско-преподавательский состав академии насчитывает более 400 человек. 11 народных артистов РК, среди них 2 народных артиста СССР, 15 лауреатов государственной премии РК, 11 лауреатов Независимой премии «Тарлан», 68 заслуженных деятелей искусств и культуры, 29 лауреатов международных и республиканских конкурсов и фестивалей, более 40 докторов наук и профессоров ВАК, 58 кандидатов наук, 15 докторов PhD, 50 доцентов. Научные исследования профессорско-преподавательского состава, магистрантов и докторантов проводятся по приоритетным направлениям искусствоведения и профессионального образования.

   Коллектив академии активно занимается творческой деятельностью, совершенствуя мастерство в контексте современности. Об этом свидетельствуют особые творческие достижения профессорско-преподавательского состава. В академии успешно проводится творческая деятельность и по всем направлениям подготовки. За последние годы было создано более 50 художественных, документальных и анимационных фильмов. Более 200 фильмов переведено на государственный язык. Осуществлено 15 театральных постановок. Проведено более 40 концертов и бенефисов. Создано 16 хореографических композиций. Лауреатами государственных премий, дипломантами международных, республиканских фестивалей и конкурсов стали более 70 преподавателей академии (Международная выставка современного искусства «Коммуникации: опыты взаимодействия»; международные фестивали «Молодое кино Центральной Азии», «Смотри по-новому», ВГИК, Москва; Международный фестиваль кукольных театров, Санкт-Петербург, Россия; театральный фестиваль в Германии; Фестиваль тюркоязычных театров в Казани; Евразийский фестиваль искусств в Германии; международные выставки в Китае, в России, в Швейцарии; Фестиваль современного танца «Розовая грива», Британский совет; Международная выставка декоративно-прикладного искусства в Швейцарии).

   Функционирует экспериментальный молодежный театр «Мен» (руководитель - заслуженный деятель искусств РК, доцент Н.Жакыпбай), лауреат Международного и Республиканского фестивалей, в репертуар которого входят пьесы национальной и мировой драматургии — «Гамлет», «Пигмалион», «Ревизор», «Король Лир», «Үшкір мүйізді бұзау», «Сәукелелі ақ тау», «Аққұс туралы аңыз», «Қош бол, ақ кеме» и др.

     КазНАИ им.Т. К.Жургенова является эталоном высоких стандартов художественного образования в сфере искусства и культуры, крупнейшим учебно-научным центром подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов и научных кадров.

   Руководствуясь Посланием Президента РК Н. Назарбаева народу Казахстана, коллектив учебного заведения направляет все свои усилия на формирование специалистов, способных ответить на вызовы XXI века. Это будет творческая элита, работающая во имя процветания национального искусства.

+